Northeast India’s Only English and Hindi Satellite News Channel

3 more Tripura BJP MLAs spotted with Sudip Roy Barman

Is the BJP staring at a bigger crisis in the state? Following the resignation of two party MLAs, former Health Minister Sudip Roy Barman and Ashish Saha, 3 more MLAs

Is the BJP staring at a bigger crisis in the state? Following the resignation of two party MLAs, former Health Minister Sudip Roy Barman and Ashish Saha, 3 more MLAs from the saffron party have been spotted with the rebel leaders.

In fact three more BJP MLAs, Diba Chandra Hwrankhal, Atul Debbarma and Burba Mohan Tripura were seen at the Agartala airport as they apparently accompanied Sudip Roy Barman and Ashish Saha to Delhi. Following the development, speculations are doing rounds that the three may also step down as BJP MLAs.

Also Read: Conrad Sangma reacts to Jairam Ramesh’ BJP’s B-team remark

However, there is no confirmation of the same from any quarter. Significantly, if all the 5 decided to quit, the BJP’s strength in the Assembly will for the first time in last 4 years drop to 30.

It is to be seen now whether the these three join rebel MLAs Sudip Roy Barman and Ashish Saha or continue to stay with the BJP. All said and done, there is no word form any leader so far on the development.


First Published: 7th February, 2022 21:51 IST



Manipur: CM’s name not decided yet, indicates Th. Biswajit Singh

After holding crucial meetings with the BJP high command in New Delhi, party leader Thongam Biswajit Singh landed in Imphal this morning. The Thongju MLA, while speaking to the media, informed that the party high command will soon be taking a call on the formation of the new government in the state.  With the suspense […]

17th March 2022
Newly elected MLAs of Manipur Legislative Assembly to take Oath today

The elected members of the 12th Manipur Legislative Assembly will take oath of office today. The oath-taking ceremony of the newly-elected MLAs will begin at 11 am. The newly-elected MLAs include 32 from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) 7 from the National People’s Party (NPP), 6 from Janata Dal (United), 5 each from the Congress […]

14th March 2022
Assam Congress’ Debabrata Saikia accepts CM Sarma’s ‘district level party’ barb

After facing defeat in the recently concluded assembly elections in all the 5 states, coupled with the results of Majuli by-polls and Civil Polls, it appears like the Congress leaders of Assam are now slowly coming to terms with the party’s dismal political situation. Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma, who is also one of […]

13th March 2022
Meghalaya: TMC leader Mukul Sangma lauds BJP for its performance in Assembly elections

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has also received praise from an unlikely corner. Former Meghalaya Chief Minister and TMC leader Mukul Sangma has heaped praise on the BJP for its good show in the recently concluded Assembly elections. Lauding the saffron party’s performance, Mukul Sangma said that the BJP has scripted history, especially in Uttar […]

12th March 2022
Tripura: CPI (M) accuses BJP of attacking party workers

The Communist Party of India (Marxist) or CPI (M) in Tripura has alleged that the goons of the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) have attacked party supporters and resorted to vandalism across the state since March 10 following BJP’s landslide victory in four states in Assembly elections. CPI (M) state secretary and former MP Jitendra […]

12th March 2022