Northeast India’s Only English and Hindi Satellite News Channel

Arunachal: BJP president Biyuram Waghe pledges development for Pakke Kessang constituency if elected

First Published: 15th April, 2024 18:00 IST

Biyuram Waghe said that the BJP is positioned for a sweeping triumph across the remaining 50 assembly constituencies as well. The party has won 10 seats uncontested.

Reported by Marina Dai | Copy edited by Lipika Roy

Biyuram Waghe, president of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Arunachal Pradesh, who is contesting the upcoming assembly elections from the Pakke Kessang constituency, has unveiled his ambitious plans for the development of his constituency if elected.

During a campaign rally held at the Golden Jubilee Ground in Pakke Kessang today, Waghe outlined key promises aimed at transforming Pakke Kessang.

Exuding confidence about his victory in the seat, Waghe cited his plans to improve healthcare infrastructure, road networks, and boost tourism in the constituency.

He emphasized the urgent need to enhance healthcare facilities to ensure better access to quality medical services for residents.

Additionally, Waghe pledged to prioritise the development of roads to boost connectivity within the constituency, facilitating smoother transportation and economic growth.

The state BJP president has highlighted Pakke Kessang’s untapped potential in tourism, envisioning initiatives to promote and expand the tourism sector to attract visitors.

Furthermore, Waghe said that the BJP is positioned for a sweeping triumph across the remaining 50 assembly constituencies as well.

It may be mentioned here that the party has already won 10 seats uncontested.

Supporters also expressed their confidence in Biyuram, citing his commendable record in education, road connectivity and health sectors. They anticipate further growth development under his leadership.

Biyuram Waghe is up against Gollo Yapung Tana of the Congress, Dongli Gollo Lok of the Janshakti Party, and Techi Hemu of the Ajit Pawar faction of the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP).

Voting for the 60-member Arunachal Pradesh Assembly and the two Lok Sabha seats in the state-Arunachal East and Arunachal West will be held on April 19 and counting will take place on June 4.

Also Read: Arunachal elections: “BJP will win 45 of 50 assembly seats”: BJP spokesperson Techi Necha



Illegal appointments in PHE & WS department: ACS seek termination of corrupt officials

In fact the ACS has sent a representation to Arunachal Pradesh Chief Secretary placing before the top official, a 3-point charter of demands.

18th May 2024
Arunachal: Vehicle movement restricted on Pinjoli bridge in West Kamreng

According to the Border Roads Task Force (BRTF), a bailey panel of the bridge has been displaced.

18th May 2024
Itanagar: 117 dog bite cases reported in 8 days

The Itanagar Municipal Corporation (IMC) has issued a statement urging people not to kill dogs and condemn such actions in the strongest terms.

17th May 2024
Arunachal civil society demands strict punishment for accused involved in inter-state sex racket, says “No one should walk out free”  

Arunachal civil society said that anyone involved in this, whether they come from an influential family or not, must face severe consequences.

16th May 2024
Arunachal Polls 2024: CEO P.K. Sain highlights preparations for counting day

The counting of votes for Arunachal Pradesh Assembly elections will commence on June 2 at 6 AM, while for the parliamentary elections, it will begin on June 4 at 8 AM, this was informed by Arunachal Pradesh Chief Electoral Officer Pawan Kumar Sain.

16th May 2024