Northeast India’s Only English and Hindi Satellite News Channel

Arunachal elections: “BJP will win 45 of 50 assembly seats”: BJP spokesperson Techi Necha

First Published: 15th April, 2024 13:44 IST

It is to be mentioned that earlier the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has already won 10 assembly seats unopposed.

With just a few days left for the simultaneous Assembly and Lok Sabha elections in the Northeastern state of Arunachal Pradesh, the electioneering have been going on in full swing across the state.

The Arunachal Pradesh BJP spokesperson Techi Necha exuded confidence of achieving a massive victory in the forthcoming elections has said that the BJP is set to win over 45 seats in the assembly elections.

Stating that the opposition is weak, Necha said that the BJP will win over 45 assembly seats out of the 50 seats that are being contested.
It is to be mentioned that earlier the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has already won 10 assembly seats unopposed.
The Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister Pema Khandu (Mukto constituency) and his deputy Chowna Mein (Chowkham seat) are among 10 BJP candidates who were elected unopposed in the state assembly polls.

Khandu and nine others were elected unopposed following the closure of the nomination withdrawal period.
The other candidates elected unopposed include –
Dasanglu Pul -Hayuliang
Dongru Siongju -Bomdila
Ratu Techi-Sagalee
Techi Kaso – Itanagar
Hage Appa – Ziro-Hapoli
Jikke Tako – Tali
Nyato Dukam – Taliha
Mutchu Mithi – Roing

Polling for the 50 assembly seats and 2 Lok Sabha seats in Arunachal Pradesh will be held on April 19 and results will for the Assembly polls will be declared on June 2 and for the LS polls on June 4.



Illegal appointments in PHE & WS department: ACS seek termination of corrupt officials

In fact the ACS has sent a representation to Arunachal Pradesh Chief Secretary placing before the top official, a 3-point charter of demands.

18th May 2024
Arunachal: Vehicle movement restricted on Pinjoli bridge in West Kamreng

According to the Border Roads Task Force (BRTF), a bailey panel of the bridge has been displaced.

18th May 2024
Itanagar: 117 dog bite cases reported in 8 days

The Itanagar Municipal Corporation (IMC) has issued a statement urging people not to kill dogs and condemn such actions in the strongest terms.

17th May 2024
Arunachal civil society demands strict punishment for accused involved in inter-state sex racket, says “No one should walk out free”  

Arunachal civil society said that anyone involved in this, whether they come from an influential family or not, must face severe consequences.

16th May 2024
Arunachal Polls 2024: CEO P.K. Sain highlights preparations for counting day

The counting of votes for Arunachal Pradesh Assembly elections will commence on June 2 at 6 AM, while for the parliamentary elections, it will begin on June 4 at 8 AM, this was informed by Arunachal Pradesh Chief Electoral Officer Pawan Kumar Sain.

16th May 2024