Northeast India’s Only English and Hindi Satellite News Channel

Normal life disrupted due to Congress bandh in Tripura

Congress workers blocked roads and burned tires besides demonstrating in front of various offices in support of their demands.

Normal life was paralyzed at various places due to the 24-hour bandh call given by Congress in Tripura’s three districts – Dhalai, Unakoti, and North Tripura.

Congress took to the streets in support of its 16-point charter of demand.

Congress workers blocked roads and burned tires besides demonstrating in front of various offices in support of their demands.

Attendance in school, colleges, and offices was low as the street wore a deserted look.
The 16-point charter of demand includes the withdrawal of alleged false cases against Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi by ED.

Congress also demanded the restoration of Kailasehar airport, a second railway line up to Sabroom via Khowai, setting up of border haats at Kailasehar and Kamalpur, a land port in Kailasehar, and a railway division at Daharmanaga.

(Visited 19 times, 1 visits today)

First Published: 8th August, 2022 18:34 IST



Tripura elections 2023: BJP confident of winning all 60 assembly seats

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Tripura has exuded confidence that the party will return to power by winning all the 60 seats in the coming 2023 assembly election. Speaking to the media on the sidelines of the Chintan Baithak in Agartala, BJP Tripura Chief Spokesman Subrata Chakraborty informed issues pertaining to the party’s organizational […]

25th September 2022
Tripura Politics: Nabendu Bhattacharjee takes dig on TIPRA Motha

Bhattacharjee said the party is only running on the sentiments of a section of people and does not have a definite ideology.

24th September 2022
BJP MLA Burba Mohan Tripura resigns, to join TIPRA Motha this eveing

Burba Mohan Tripura, Tripura BJP Vice President and MLA from Karbook constituency resigned from the party as well as the assembly membership ahead of Tripura assembly elections 2023. The MLA submitted his resignation letter to Assembly Speaker Ratan Chakraborty today in the presence of TIPRA Motha Chief Pradyot Kishore Manikya Debbarma. Speaking to the media, […]

23rd September 2022
Counting of Rajya Sabha bye-polls underway in Tripura

The seat fell vacant after Dr Manik Saha resigned in July following his appointment as Chief Minister of Tripura.

22nd September 2022
Bypolls to Tripura’s lone RS seat underway, CM, Ex-CM cast votes

The crucial by-elections to the lone Rajya Sabha seat in Tripura is underway at the state assembly house. CM Dr. Manik Saha and former CM Biplab Kumar Deb (Visited 5 times, 1 visits today)

22nd September 2022