Northeast India’s Only English and Hindi Satellite News Channel

Meghalaya Polls 2023: TMC announces first list of 52 candidates

First Published: 6th January, 2023 17:11 IST

Senior Meghalaya politician, TMC leader and former Meghalaya CM Mukul Sangma would be contesting from Songsak and Tikrikilla constituencies.

With just months to go for the Meghalaya Assembly elections 2023, the Trinamool Congress on Friday announced its first list of candidates. Senior politician of the state and TMC leader Mukul Sangma would be contesting from two constituencies — Songsak and Tikrikilla. The list of 52 candidates includes sitting MLAs – Charles Pyngrope (Meghalaya TMC President), Zenith M Sangma, Miani D Shira, Dikkanchi Dalbot Shira, Winnerson D Sangma and Lazarus M Sangma.

Also Read: Fmr NPP MLA Mominin and BJP’s Syngkon joins TMC

Also Watch: Union Home minister Amit Shah inaugurates Marjing Polo Statue



BJP national VP and Meghalaya in-charge M Chuba Ao does not rule out alliance with TMC in the state

PM Modi, Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh among top 20 star campaigners. PM Modi to visit state after February 10, attend rallies in Shillong, Jowai and Tura

27th January 2023
Meghalaya polls 2023: NPP heading for a single majority says Meghalaya CM, Conrad Sangma

With assembly elections just around the corner, the NPP is quite confident of sailing through in Meghalaya with a clear majority, NPP national president and Meghalaya Chief Minister Conrad Sangma said speaking exclusively to Northeast Live.

26th January 2023
Meghalaya Polls: Congress Releases First List Of 55 Candidates. Check full list here

The party has fielded Shillong Lok Sabha MP Vincent Pala from the Sutnga Saipung constituency

26th January 2023
Meghalaya TMC releases second list of candidates with 3 names

On Tuesday, TMC released its poll manifesto, making 10 pledges

25th January 2023
Meghalaya Polls 2023: TMC releases poll manifesto; makes 10 pledges. Full manifesto here

The TMC has made a lot of promises to the people of Meghalaya in its manifesto that the party announced today in Shillong ahead of the Assembly elections on February 27.

24th January 2023