Northeast India’s Only English and Hindi Satellite News Channel
Last Updated: 7th February, 2023 15:24 IST

BJP’s M. Kharkrang files nomination for upcoming M’laya polls

First Published: 15th January, 2023 21:46 IST

Meghalaya BJP Spokesperson, M Kharkrang today filed his nomination for the upcoming assembly elections from 17 North Shillong Constituency.

The nomination was handed over by Mandal President Malcolm Najiar to State BJP President Ernest Mawrie in the presence of Dipayan Chakraborty, G S Nongbet, Sherwan Jhunjhunwala State Finance Secretary, Pawan Sharma State Executive Member besides presidents of BJYM & Mahila Morcha 17th North Shillong along with other executive members.



LS Election 2024-Meghalaya: NPP will replace the Congress, says NPP’s Shillong candidate Ampareen Lyngdoh

Ampareen Lyngdoh feels that the voters this time will also give priority on the personality of the contesting candidates.

14th April 2024
Pre-poll violence: Meghalaya CEO chairs key meet of political parties in Shillong

Representatitves of the political parties also voiced their concern in view of the incidents.

12th April 2024
Meghalaya L.S Polls 2024: 6,106 voters to cast ballots under EC’s ‘home-voting’ initiative

The home-voting procedure which has been going on in the hill state of Meghalaya is expected to complete by April 13.

12th April 2024
Meghalaya: First runner-up of Masterchef India season 8, Nambie Jessica Marak joins NPP

Her move to join politics after gaining fame in the culinary world reflects her multi-faceted persona and his desire to contribute to society beyond the realm of cooking.

12th April 2024
Meghalaya: NPP leader Mawlein Mawkhan’s house attacked in fresh incident of pre-poll violence

Shillong has witnessed a surge in violent episodes, reflecting heightened tensions in the run-up to the crucial voting day.

11th April 2024