The voting for the re-election in two polling stations in the Pungro-Kiphire Assembly Constituency of Nagaland concluded on Saturday evening.

The final poll percentage in the two polling stations – 8-Kipongya Ward A Kiphire Town and 11-Singrep has been recorded at 74.71 percent and 69.48 percent respectively.

The voting which began at 6 AM passed off peacefully today amid tight security and maintaining strict COVID-19 protocols. The counting of votes will take place on November 10.

A voter turnout of 52.50 percent was recorded till 1 PM in 8-Kipongya Ward A Kiphire Town, while 55.54 percent voters turned out in polling station 11- Singrep.

The Election Commission of India, on November 5 had announced the re-polling in the two polling stations after it declared the poll taken on November 3 as void.