Northeast India’s Only English and Hindi Satellite News Channel

Mizoram Polls 2023: Aam Aadmi Party releases first list of 4 candidates

First Published: 19th October, 2023 12:48 IST

Andrew Lalremkima, the organising chairman of AAP in Mizoram has been filed from Aizawl North III

The Aam Aadmi Party today announced its list first of 4 candidates for the Mizoram Assembly elections to be held on November 7, 2023.

Andrew Lalremkima, the organising chairman of AAP in Mizoram has been filed from Aizawl North III, while Vanlalmaeia Vanchhawng will contest from Aizawl West I.

Check the full list here:

It may be mentioned here that already the ruling Mizo National Front (MNF) and Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM) and Congress have announced their candidates for the upcoming elections.

Both MNF, Congress and ZPM have announced candidates for all 40 seats. Meanwhile, BJP is yet to announce its candidate list for the elections.

The candidate list of MNF includes 2 women and 15 new faces. Chief Minister and MNF President, Zoramthanga, will contest from Aizawl East – I, the seat he won in the 2018 assembly polls, while Deputy Chief Minister Tawnluia will also try to retain his Tuichang assembly seat. Except for 25 sitting legislators, all the other MNF nominees are fresh faces.

Congress has fielded its state unit chief Lalsawta from Aizawl West-III, Lalsanglura Ralte has been nominated from the Aizwal East-I constituency which is currently held by Mizo National Front (MNF) chief and Chief Minister Zoramthanga.

Also Read: Mizoram Polls 2023: BJP releases second list of 9 candidates. Check full list here



Shopkeeper shot after brawl in Aizawl, accused arrested

Lalnunsanga was arrested and the locally made 0.22 Pistol, loaded with two live ammunition was seized from his possession.

12th June 2024
Mission Olympics 2036 in India: Mizoram govt organises 2-day Sports Conclave on June 13-14

The Centre has sanctioned Rs 68.80 lakh to upgrade sports infrastructure and help sportspersons of Mizoram and NE

08th June 2024
Mizoram: 4 women candidates file nominations for bye-polls to AMC ward-19 on June 25

Bye-poll to ward-19 was necessitated after its previous Corporator, Baryl Vanneihsangi, was elected as MLA for the Aizawl South III constituency

07th June 2024
Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results tomorrow: Mizoram fully prepared for counting day

There will be 10 counting Centres in Aizawl all in the near vicinity of the strong rooms, with three-tier security systems.

03rd June 2024
Mizoram Lok Sabha Election Results 2024 tomorrow

A total of 6 candidates are in the fray  

01st June 2024