Northeast India’s Only English and Hindi Satellite News Channel

Lalduhoma Govt sworn in. Check full list of ministers here

First Published: 8th December, 2023 13:05 IST

In the 12-member cabinet sworn in today there is a woman minister, Lalrinpuii who won from Lunglei East seat defeating Congress candidate Joseph Lalhimpuia by a margin of 1646 votes.

The new Mizoram government led by Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM) chief Lalduhoma was sworn in today morning.

Lalduhoma took oath as the 6th Chief Minister of 9th Mizoram Legislative Assembly. He was administered the oath of office by Governor Hari Babu Kambhampati in the swearing-in ceremony at Raj Bhavan complex in Aizawl along with 11 ministers.

Lalfamkima was sworn in as Protem Speaker of Mizoram Assembly. Lalfamkima won from the Kolasib seat defeating political rivals K. Lalrinliana of the Mizo National Front (MNF) and S. Lalrinawma of Congress.

Here is the full list of new Mizoram cabinet ministers:

Cabinet Minister:

  1. Lalduhoma, Chief Minister
  2. K.Sapdanga
  3. Vanlalhlana
  4. Dr Vanlalthlana
  5. C.Lalsawivunga.
  6. Lalthansanga chatea
  7. PC Vanlalruata
  8. LalRinpuii

Minister of state:

  1. Lalchhanzova,
  2. F.Rodingliana
  3. Lalnilawma
  4. Lalnghinglova(Tetea)

Adviser to CM:

  1. Lalmuanpuia Punte – political.
  2. TBC Lalvenchhunga- finance policy, prog.
  3. Lorrain Lalpekliana – Health.

Notably, the 12-Member Mizoram Cabinet includes a woman minister, something that has been rare in the state. Lalrinpuii is the new Cabinet’s only woman minister.

Lalrinpuii won from Lunglei East seat defeating Congress candidate Joseph Lalhimpuia by a margin of 1646 votes.

The ZPM has posted a thumping victory in the just concluded Mizoram Assembly elections bagging 27 seats in the 40-member assembly quashing the ruling MNF. MNF managed to win 10 seats only. The BJP has won two seats, while the Congress won just one.

Notably, more than half of the 27 ZPM candidates who won the polls this time are first time MLAs.

Also Read: Lalduhoma sworn in as new Mizoram Chief Minister



CM Lalduhoma in New Delhi, meets Central Ministers, discusses key issues related to Mizoram

During his visit to New Delhi, the Mizoram CM met Union Health Minister JP Nadda, DoNER and Minister of Comminications Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia besides others.

22nd June 2024
Violation of Mizoram Liquor (Prohibition) Act: Offenders made to undergo community service

Pictures available with Northeast Live show that the offenders were engaged in cleaning restrooms, cleanliness drives in the premises of the Aizawl Civil Hospital.

22nd June 2024
Mizoram CM Lalduhoma meets central leaders in Delhi

During the meetings the development agenda was the main focus.

21st June 2024
Mizoram: 9 members of Lai Autonomous District Council join ZPM at Lawngtlai

The induction service was held at LADC Hall, Lawngtlai in the presence of Deputy Chief Whip W. Chhuanawma.

20th June 2024
Meet the CM who is a Taekwondo Black Belt

Lalduhoma became the second CM of Mizoram to receive this honour after Lal Thanhawla

14th June 2024