Northeast India’s Only English and Hindi Satellite News Channel

ICC announces commentators for ODI World Cup

First Published: 30th September, 2023 8:46 IST

The tournament will get underway with a match between New Zealand and England in Ahmedabad at the Narendra Modi Stadium.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Friday announced a star-studded commentary panel for the upcoming ODI World Cup, which begins on October 5. 

World Cup winners Shane Watson, Lisa Sthalekar, Ramiz Raja, Ravi Shastri, Aaron Finch, Sunil Gavaskar and Matthew Hayden will mark their presence in the panel. 

The commentary box will also see the return of Nasser Hussain, Ian Smith and Ian Bishop, who were present in the memorable 2019 World Cup final between England and New Zealand.

More international icons and former captains including Waqar Younis, Shaun Pollock, Anjum Chopra and Michael Atherton will also be calling the action live from the commentary box.

They will be joined by former international stars like Simon Doull, Mpumelelo Mbangwa, Sanjay Manjrekar, Katey Martin, Dinesh Karthik, Dirk Nannes, Samuel Badree, Athar Ali Khan and Russel Arnold.

The panel will be rounded off with some of the leading broadcasters in the world, including Harsha Bhogle, Kass Naidoo, Mark Nicholas, Natalie Germanos, Mark Howard and Ian Ward. 

The tournament will get underway with a match between New Zealand and England in Ahmedabad at the Narendra Modi Stadium.

India will kick off their campaign against Australia on October 8 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai. 

The tournament will conclude with the final taking place in Ahmedabad on November 19. (ANI)

Also Read: Kiran Baliyan gets bronze in shot put, opens India’s account in track and field events at Hangzhou Asian Games 



Cricketer Rohit Sharma accuses Star Sports of “breach of privacy,” pens a hard hitting message

The need to get exclusive content and focused only on views and engagement will one day break the trust between the fans, cricketers and cricket, Rohit Sharma wrote in his post.

19th May 2024
Assam’s Riyan Parag selected for NCA’s High-Performance Monitoring Programme for 2024-25 season

Riyan has been turning the tables and silencing his critics with his consistent show with the bat for Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2024. 

19th May 2024
Virat Kohli becomes first Indian batter to have two IPL seasons with 700-plus runs

Virat accomplished this milestone against RCB's match against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in Bengaluru.

19th May 2024
IPL 2024: Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders match In Guwahati tomorrow

The top run scorer for Rajasthan Royals in the competition is Riyan Parag with 531 runs, smacking 4 half-centuries to his name.

18th May 2024
Neeraj Chopra set to compete in Ostrava Golden Spike athletics meet on May 28

This upcoming meet, which is also a World Athletics Continental Tour Gold label event, is the 63rd edition of the Ostrava Golden Spike competition.

17th May 2024