Northeast India’s Only English and Hindi Satellite News Channel

Over 8000 people, 7 leaders of nations, Rajnikanth, SRK, Akki, Ambanis, Adani attend Modi 3.0 swearing-in

First Published: 9th June, 2024 21:49 IST

Among those present in the swearing-in ceremony were Bhutan PM Tshering Tobgay, Nepal PM Pushpa Kamal Dahal, Bangladesh PM Sheikh Hasina

It was yet another grand swearing-in ceremony as Prime Minister Narendra Modi was sworn in for a historic third term in a row. After Jawaharlala Nehru in 1962, Modi is the only leader to win the general elections third time in a row.
More than 8,000 people were present at the oath-taking ceremony of PM Modi at the forecourt of Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi.
Among the leaders from the neighbouring countries who attended the swearing-in ceremony were Bhutan PM Tshering Tobgay, Nepali PM Pushpa Kamal Dahal, Bangladesh PM Sheikh Hasina, Maldives President Mohamed Muizzu, Sri Lankan President Ranil Wickremesinghe, Mauritius PM Pravind Jugnauth and Vice President of Seychelles Ahmed Afif were present in the swearing-in ceremony.
Actors Shah Rukh Khan, Akshay Kumar, Rajinikanth, Vikrant Massey and film-maker Rajkumar Hirani were also seen attending the event.
Reliance Industries Chairman Mukesh Ambani along with his son Anant Ambani, Adani group chairman Gautam Adani were also present in the ceremony.
Chief Ministers from Northeast- Assam CM Himanta Biswa Sarma, Arunachal Pradesh CM Pema Khandu, Manipur CM N Biren Singh, Nagaland CM Neiphiu Rio, Meghalaya CM Conrad Sangma, Tripura CM Manik Saha as well as Sikkim CM Prem Singh Tamang were also present in the swearing-in ceremony.

Conveying his greetings to PM Narendra Modi, Assam CM Himanta Biswa Sarma in a social media post wrote, “HISTORY IN THE MAKING! 🇮🇳
Congratulations to Adarniya Shri @narendramodi ji for taking oath as the Prime Minister of Bharat for the 3rd consecutive time.
Under your continued leadership, Bharat will keep marching on the path of development and prosperity.”

The Assam CM also congratulated Sarbananda Sonowal after getting included in the Modi 3.0 cabinet.
In a post the Assam CM wrote, “Many congratulations to Shri @sarbanandsonwal dangoriya on taking oath as a Union Minister in the Cabinet led by Hon’ble Prime Minister Shri @narendramodi ji.
The people of Assam extend their best wishes on your tenure as a member of Team Modi 3.0.”

Arunachal CM Pema Khandu too conveyed his greetings to the Prime Minister and wrote, “Heartiest congratulations and best wishes to our great leader Shri @narendramodi Ji on taking the oath as Prime Minister for the third consecutive time and leading India to the pinnacle of development.”

Tripura CM Manik Saha in a social media post wrote, “Standing at a historic juncture, with the goal of building a developed India of the Indian people’s dreams, Yasaswi Shri Narendra Modi ji took oath as the Prime Minister for the third time as the main servant of 140 crore people.”



Tamil Nadu: 25 dead, over 60 hospitalised in Kallakurichi after consuming illicit liqour

TN Governor RN Ravi condoled the deaths and wished for a speedyrecovery of the victims.

20th June 2024
Education Ministry cancels UGC-NET exam held on June 18; fresh exam to be conducted

To ensure the highest level of transparency and sanctity of the examination process, the Ministry of Education, Government of India has decided that the UGC-NET June 2024 Examination be cancelled.

20th June 2024
Watch: Bengaluru woman shocked to find live Cobra in her Amazon package

The woman received a complete refund and the company is investigating the incident

19th June 2024
Two more die, death toll in Kanchanjungha train mishap rises to 10: West Bengal hospital dean

The inquiry will be held at the ADRM/NJP's chamber from 10 am onwards on June 19. The inquiry may also be extended if required, according to a press release.

18th June 2024