Northeast India’s Only English and Hindi Satellite News Channel

Arunachal: Techi Kaso 7th BJP candidate set to get elected unopposed from Itanagar

First Published: 29th March, 2024 19:26 IST

However, the Election Commission is yet to make an official announcement

The road is clear for Techi Kaso, the BJP candidate who is contesting the Arunachal Pradesh Assembly Election from the Itanagar seat.

Kaso is all set to be elected unopposed as the Chief Election Officer rejected the nomination of NPP candidate Tai Tadap.

However, the ELection Commission is yet to make an official announcement.

The Arunachal Pradesh unit of the BJP has already congratulated Techi Kaso in a post on X.

The BJP’s post read, “Heartiest congratulations to Shri @KasoTechi ji who has been elected unopposed from 13 – Itanagar (ST) Assembly Constituency.
Heartiest congratulations to all the party karyakartas and public with a big thank you to all who supported him to fulfil the vision of Modi ji’s vision for #ViksitBharat.

#PemaOneMoreTime #PhirEkBaarModiSarkar

@narendramodi @JPNadda @BJP4India @PemaKhanduBJP @ChownaMeinBJP”

Even before the voting for the 60- member state Assembly has begun, reports are doing the rounds that Chief Minister Pema Khandu and 6 other BJP candidates are likely to win unopposed.

Apart from CM Khandu, the other MLAs who are set to get elected unopposed are-

Ratu Techi- Sagalee constituency
Jikke Tako- Tali constituency
Nyato Dukom- Taliha constituency
Mutchu Mithi- Roing constituency
Hage Appa- Ziro Hapoli constituency
Techi Kaso- Itanagar constituency

BJP election in charge for Arunachal Pradesh and Assam Cabinet Minister Ashok Singhal also posted on X to congratulate the BJP candidates.

“Heartiest congratulations to Hon’ble CM Shri @PemaKhandu BJP Ji, and Shri Ratu Techi (Sagalee LAC); Shri Jikke Tako (Tali LAC); Shri Nyato Dukom (Taliha LAC); Shri Mutchu Mithi (Roing LAC); Shri Hage Appa (Ziro Hapoli LAC); & Shri Techi Kaso (Itanagar LAC); for winning their seats unopposed in the Arunachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha Elections!
Scoreboard reads :
BJP : 7
Others : 0

AbkiBaar400Paar #PhirEkBaarModiSarkar”

CM Pema Khandu also reposted Singhal’s tweet.



One killed in pre-poll violence in West Kameng district

The BJP has demanded cancellation of the candidature of the independent candidate whose supporters are said to be involved in the clash that led to the death of a BJP supporter

13th April 2024
Arunachal BJP leader Ninong Ering injured in road accident in Sille village of East Siang district

Ering sustained minor injuries on his head and hand and has been promptly taken to the hospital for medical attention.

13th April 2024
Battle for Arunachal West LS seat: Will speak against social, economic and political injustice, affirms Nabam Tuki

Former Arunachal CM Naban Tuki is the Congress candidate for the Arunachal West Lok Sabha constituency

12th April 2024
Ladakh MP Jamyang T Namgyal in Arunachal, lauds PM Modi’s vision to develop Gelling as First Village

Ladakh BJP MP Jamyang Tsering Namgyal, who is in the frontier state to drum up support for BJP candidates ahead of the Assembly and parliamentary elections in the state, also had the oppurtunity to travel to Gelling.

12th April 2024