Northeast India’s Only English and Hindi Satellite News Channel

A’chal polls 2024: BJP MLA and Minister Tumke Bagra quits BJP, gets LS ticket from ADP

First Published: 23rd March, 2024 20:38 IST

ADP announced the name of Bandey Mili for the Arunachal East MP seat and Adv Reken Ingo for the Aalo East assembly seat

Arunachal Industries Minister and sitting BJP MLA of Aalo West Tumke Bagra, on Saturday quit BJP after being denied ticket for a second term.

Within hours he joined Gegong Apang-led Arunachal Democratic Party (ADP) and picked the ticket to contest for the Arunachal West Lok Sabha seat.

ADP President Gegong Apang announced the party’s decision to field Bagra as their candidate for the Arunachal West MP seat, along with Bandey Mili for the Arunachal East Lok Sabha seat.

ADP issued a ticket to Adv Reken Ingo, Vice President of the party, for the Aalo East Assembly seat.
The party had earlier announced the candidature of Gegong Apang, former Arunachal Pradesh CM, from the Tuting Yinkiong seat.

Also read: Arunachal Elections 2024: Denied ticket, cabinet minister Tumke Bagra quits BJP



Arunachal: CM Pema Khandu condoles demise of Fmr President of APPSC and IFCSAP, Nabam Atum  

Nabam Atum was born in 1948 in Priapu village in Papum Pare district.

24th May 2024
Arunachal: NCPCR begins probe in sex racket case in Itanagar

Member of NCPCR, Preeti Bharadwaj Dalal informed that they have engaged with victims and local district authorities, prioritizing rehabilitation efforts for those affected.

22nd May 2024
From cricketer to footballer to Everester, meet Arunachal’s Kabak Yano, 5th woman from the state to scale Mt Everest

Peak Promotion, a government-recognized leading trekking and mountaineering agency in Nepal confirmed this feat.

22nd May 2024
Arunachal CM Pema Khandu congratulates Saloma Yomdo who has been selected for OIL’s Director post

Currently, Yomdo is serving as Executive Director (Exploration & Development) in OIL.

22nd May 2024
IRCTC announces 7-8 days Arunachal tour package from May 31, check price, tour itinerary here

The package will cover the vibrant city of Guwahati, Tezpur, Dirang Tawang and Bomdila.

21st May 2024