Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) president Atul Bora is leading from Bokakhat constituency.

In the first round of counting, Bora gathered 4508 votes. Grand alliance candidate Pranab Doley got 1,040 votes against Bora.

On the other hand, Raijor Dal candidate Jiban Chandra Bora and former MLA, independent candidate Jiten Gogoi got 335 and 205 votes in the first round respectively.