The second round of Gunotsav in Assam began today.

The exercise is underway in as many as 16 districts of the State including Bongaigaon, Cachar, Charaideo, Dhemaji, Dibrugarh, Hojai, Jorhat, Kamrup, Karbi Anglong, Kokrajhar, Morigaon, Nalbari, Sibsagar, Sonitpur, South Salmara, Mankachar and Udalguri.

Meanwhile, the Gunotsav will be carried out from October 31st to 3rd of November in another 17 districts of the State.