Northeast India’s Only English and Hindi Satellite News Channel

Newly appointed United Naga Council executives take charge for 2022-26 tenure

First Published: 6th December, 2022 9:45 IST

Newly elected President Ng. Lorho sought cooperation of all tribal organizations and former members of UNC

The newly elected office bearers of the United Naga Council (UNC) was administered the oath of office and secrecy and the executives who were elected on November 29 at a general election held at Maram Union Secretariat, Senapati took charge of their office.

In the elections, Ng. Lorho was elected as the President of the UNC, the apex Naga civil body of Manipur.

In a press release from the office of the Election Commission of the UNC, Rev. H. Kaba Maram, Executive Secretary Maram Naga Baptist Association (MRNBA) prayerfully blessed the newly elected office bearers followed by administering of the oath of office and secrecy by Raisong, President, Maram Union as the Chief Election Commissioner.
The outgoing President S. Kho John urged the newly elected office bearers to be aware of their responsibility and steadfastly work for the cause of the Naga Nation and to uphold the constitution of the Organisation. He also urged all concerned to support the new team while wishing them success.
The New President Mr. Ng. Lorho, emphasised the need to work together despite difference of opinion amongst the people at all times. He noted the challenging tasks ahead and sought cooperation from the tribes and frontal organisations. He exuded confidence that all the former leaders of the organisation will continue to lend their support and affirmed to whole heartedly uphold the principles and position of the organisation.
The newly elected office bearers of UNC include Ng. Lorho as the President, S.Milan as the Vice President, Vareiyo Shatsang as the General Secretary, Shangkhil Stephen Lamkang, Asst. General Secretary, Heutwalung James Hau, Information & Publicity Secretary, Tantanga Koruphun Maring, Social and Cultural Secretary and Kh. Paul Chothe, Speaker of the Assembly Affairs.

Also Watch:



Nagaland Election 2023: CM Neiphiu Rio, Dy CM Y Patton file nomination

After filing his nomination, CM Rio thanked the people of his constituency for their support

06th February 2023
Nagaland Polls 2023: NPF releases 2nd list of 6 candidates

NPF President, Dr. Shürhozelie, pointed out that the NPF, being the only and oldest regional political party in Nagaland, has survived to defend the Naga people at all costs

05th February 2023
Nagaland politics is a huge game of money, says NE AAP in-charge Rajesh Sharma

The party-in-charge also said that the party will not have any pre- poll or post-poll alliances

05th February 2023
ENPO relaxes boycott of polls; urges people to participate in elections

The ENPO has resolved to relax its August 26 Resolution and urged people to cooperate in the smooth conduct of polls

04th February 2023
Shocking: A whopping over Rs 24 crore seized in Nagaland ahead of polls

The Nagaland Police revealed some shocking seizure numbers today in poll-bound Nagaland.

04th February 2023