Northeast India’s Only English and Hindi Satellite News Channel

Tripura Polls 2023: CPI (M) – Cong announces candidates list for upcoming polls. Check full list here

First Published: 25th January, 2023 21:07 IST

CPI (M) is contesting from 43 constituencies, CPI - 1, RSP - 1, Forward Block - 1, CONGRESS - 13, and Independent - 1

Tripura’s principal opposition party CPI-M and its ally in the state, Congress, announced its list of candidates today. The left party that had ruled Tripura for 35 years would be contesting in 43 seats, Congress would be contesting in 13 seats.
Key CPI (M) leaders whose names are not in the list are former Chief Minister Manik Sarkar, former finance minister Bhanu Lal Saha, Sahid Chowdhury, Badal Chowdhury, Jashbir Tripura, Tapan Chakraborty and Mabasar Ali.
New face, Kousik Chanda would be contesting from Dhanpur seat, the home turf of Manik Sarkar, the four times CM of the state.
Here is the complete list of candidates with constituencies:

Also Read : TMC Chief Mamata Banerjee to visit poll-bound Tripura on February 6



Manipur Assembly Session from July 31: Will 10 Kuki-Zo MLAs attend?

The Manipur Cabinet today proposed to summon the Assembly session from July 31. Now the big question is, will this be another Assembly session without the participation of the 10 Kuki-Zo MLAs? Will authorities make arrangements for the Kuki-Zo MLAs to join the Assembly session online? Will the Assembly session be meaningful without the participation […]

12th July 2024
5 of a family who went to perform last rites of another family member, drown on their way back

In a tragic incident, 5 relatives of a family died after drowning in a river swollen by recent heavy rains, while returning home after performing the last rites of another family member in Assam’s Goalpara.

12th July 2024
14 more Bangladeshi infiltrators arrested in Tripura ahead of Panchayat polls

In the last two months around 105 infiltrators have been arrested in the Agartala Railway Station.

12th July 2024
Manipur: All illegal structures on Govt land to be evicted by next week

District Administrations of Imphal East and Imphal West have directed the removal of all illegal occupation and unauthorised structures by July 17 in Imphal East and July 21 in Imphal West.

12th July 2024