Northeast India’s Only English and Hindi Satellite News Channel

Winter Session Heats up more, BJP MPs protest opposition’s unruly behaviour

The Parliament is witnessing a stormy winter session with the government and the opposition refusing to back down over the suspension of the 12 MPs from Rajya Sabha. After the

The Parliament is witnessing a stormy winter session with the government and the opposition refusing to back down over the suspension of the 12 MPs from Rajya Sabha.

After the protests of the opposition at the suspension of 12 of its MPs from the Rajya Sabha the Bharatiya Janata Party MPs, today staged a protest in front of the Parliament against the ‘unruly’ behaviour of the Opposition parties in both the houses.

Since the commencement of the winter session of the Parliament on Monday, there have been continuous disruptions in the functioning of both Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha.
The bedlam in the parliament began with the ruling and the oppsition sides clashing over the repeal of the three farms laws which turned worse with the suspension of the Rajya Sabha MPs.

The 12 MPs, including six from the Congress, two each from the Trinamool Congress (TMC) and Shiv Sena, and one each from the CPI and CPM, were suspended for the rest of the winter session on the very first day following a motion brought in by the treasury bench.

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

First Published: 3rd December, 2021 15:04 IST



Manipur: CM’s name not decided yet, indicates Th. Biswajit Singh

After holding crucial meetings with the BJP high command in New Delhi, party leader Thongam Biswajit Singh landed in Imphal this morning. The Thongju MLA, while speaking to the media, informed that the party high command will soon be taking a call on the formation of the new government in the state.  With the suspense […]

17th March 2022
Newly elected MLAs of Manipur Legislative Assembly to take Oath today

The elected members of the 12th Manipur Legislative Assembly will take oath of office today. The oath-taking ceremony of the newly-elected MLAs will begin at 11 am. The newly-elected MLAs include 32 from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) 7 from the National People’s Party (NPP), 6 from Janata Dal (United), 5 each from the Congress […]

14th March 2022
Assam Congress’ Debabrata Saikia accepts CM Sarma’s ‘district level party’ barb

After facing defeat in the recently concluded assembly elections in all the 5 states, coupled with the results of Majuli by-polls and Civil Polls, it appears like the Congress leaders of Assam are now slowly coming to terms with the party’s dismal political situation. Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma, who is also one of […]

13th March 2022
Meghalaya: TMC leader Mukul Sangma lauds BJP for its performance in Assembly elections

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has also received praise from an unlikely corner. Former Meghalaya Chief Minister and TMC leader Mukul Sangma has heaped praise on the BJP for its good show in the recently concluded Assembly elections. Lauding the saffron party’s performance, Mukul Sangma said that the BJP has scripted history, especially in Uttar […]

12th March 2022
Tripura: CPI (M) accuses BJP of attacking party workers

The Communist Party of India (Marxist) or CPI (M) in Tripura has alleged that the goons of the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) have attacked party supporters and resorted to vandalism across the state since March 10 following BJP’s landslide victory in four states in Assembly elections. CPI (M) state secretary and former MP Jitendra […]

12th March 2022