Northeast India’s Only English and Hindi Satellite News Channel
Last Updated: 7th February, 2023 14:45 IST

Meghalaya TMC releases second list of candidates with 3 names

First Published: 25th January, 2023 14:04 IST

On Tuesday, TMC released its poll manifesto, making 10 pledges

With just few days left until the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly elections of 2023, the All India Trinamool Congress (AITC) today released its second list of candidates. The list includes three names:

  1. Robinus Syngkon from the Raliang constituency
  2. Longsing Bey from the Nogpoh constituency
  3. Stepbourne Kupar Ryndem represents the Mawlai constituency.

On Tuesday, TMC released its poll manifesto, making 10 pledges.

Earlier this month, Meghalaya TMC released its first list of candidates with 52 names, which includes sitting MLAs: Charles Pyngrope (Meghalaya TMC President), Zenith M. Sangma, Miani D. Shira, Dikkanchi Dalbot Shira, Winnerson D. Sangma, and Lazarus M. Sangma.

Also Read: Meghalaya Polls 2023: TMC announces first list of 52 candidates



Key Candidate: Lahkmen Rymbui (UDP) – Amlarem

In 2018, he won the Amlarem constituency as a UDP candidate with 14,766 votes, representing 50.10 percent of the total votes

25th February 2023
Key Candidate: Snaiawbhalang Dhar (NPP) – Nartiang

In 2013, he won from the Nartiang constituency on a Congress ticket

25th February 2023
Key Candidates: James Pangsang Kongkal Sangma (NPP) – Dadenggre

James Sangma, a prominent face in the National People’s Party, is the brother of Conrad Sangma, the Chief Minister of Meghalaya. Currently serving as a Cabinet Minister in Meghalaya, James Sangma is also the sitting MLA from the Dadenggre constituency. He has a stronghold on the seat, having emerged victorious in both the 2013 and 2018 elections. In 2018, he won by a margin of […]

25th February 2023
Key Candidates: Sanbor Shullai (BJP) – South Shillong

Sanbor Shullai is a member of the BJP and a Cabinet Minister in Meghalaya. He has been elected three times as the MLA from the South Shillong constituency, winning the 2018 election with a margin of 5,097 votes and 49.71 per cent of the vote. He previously won the same seat as a member of […]

25th February 2023
Key Candidate: Ernest Mawrie (BJP) – West Shillong

His opponents in the race for the West Shillong seat include the sitting MLA Mohendro Rapsang of the NPP, Bethleen Dkhar of the INC, Paul Lyngdoh of the UDP

25th February 2023