Former Assam Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal took oath as a Union Minister in PM Narendra Modi’s new cabinet.

The swearing-in ceremony of 43 ministers is currently underway at Rashtrapati Bhavan.

The oath-taking ceremony for 43 ministers of the Union Cabinet commenced with Narayan Rane and former Assam CM Sarbananda Sonowal taking their oaths.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi along with Home Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh and other ministers are present in the oath taking ceremony of 43 ministers at the Rashtrapati Bhavan’s throne room.