United People’s Party Liberal’s Lawrence Islary has won from the Kokrajhar East seat by a vote margin of 18,306.

UPPL candidate Lawrence Islary defeated senior BPF leader and six-time MLA Pramila Rani Brahma in the Kokrajhar East constituency.

After the 15th round of polling, Lawrence Islary amassed 63,737 votes while Pramila Rani Brahma got 45,431 votes.