The Asom Gana Parishad (AGP), an ally of the ruling BJP on Thursday released its second list of candidates for the ensuing Assam assembly elections.

In the list, the party has announced the names of 6 candidates.

As per a statement from the Asom Gana Parishad, Bishnu Das has been given the party ticket for the Roha seat.

The 5 other candidates and their constituencies are Habibur Rahman for Dalgaon seat, Aziz Ahmed Khan for Karimganj South, Aptabuddin Laskar for Algapur, Sandiqulla Bhuyan for Jamunamukh and Shabbir Ahmed for Patharkandi.

The the three-phased State assembly election 2021 is scheduled to be held on March 27, April 1 and April 6, 2021. Counting will be held on May 2.