Bodoland People’s Front (BPF) chief Hagrama Mohilary has won from Debargaon constituency in the Bodoland Territorial Council (BTC) election.

Mohilary has got 25,637 votes. He has claimed victory with a margin of 5,145 votes.

“I have won in Debargaon with 25,637 votes with a difference of 5145 votes,” Mohilary wrote on his official Facebook page.

The election commission is yet to make a formal announcement of the results.

BPF remains on the lead with 16 seats, while UPPL is at 12 and BJP at 10 seats.

Meanwhile, UPPL Chief Pramod Boro has won in both Koklabari and Guyabari constituencies in Baksa and Chirang districts respectively.