Amid ongoing polling for the second phase of Bodoland Territorial Council (BTC) elections in Assam, Bodoland People’s Front (BPF) president Hagrama Mohilary claimed that BPF would form the BTC by sweeping more than 30 seats.

“We will win more than 30 seats—15 in Kokrajhar and Chirang, 16 in Udalguri and Baksa districts,” Mohilary said after casting his vote in Debargaon constituency.

The BPF chief is contesting for Debargaon and Kachugaon constituencies. He expressed confidence over winning both the seats.

“I am contesting for Kachugaon and Debargaon. I will win both the seats with a huge margin of votes,” he said.

The second phase of polling is undergoing in Kokrajhar and Chirang districts for 19 seats of BTC.

Kokrajhar and Chirang have 12 and 7 seats respectively.

In Kokrajhar, over 6.5 lakh voters will decide the fate of 77 candidates that are in the fray in 12 seats. In Chirang district, 34 candidates are contesting in the 7 seats where the electorate strength is over 3.68 lakh.