Independent candidate Y Antas Khan has won the by-election to Lilong Assembly seat in Manipur on Tuesday.

Khan maintaining a lead of over 3,000 votes won the Lilong Assembly seat defeating his nearest rival Independent candidate Mohd Abdul Nasir by 3,078 votes.

The BJP has won in two seats and is leading in two others.

Meanwhile, BJP candidate Oinam Lukhoi Singh emerged victorious in the Wangoi seat defeating Khuraijam Loken Singh of the National People’s Party by 257 votes