Image Courtesy: IndSuperLeague via Twitter

The much anticipated seventh edition of the Indian Super League (ISL) will kick off on November 20 with Kerala Blasters FC taking on ATK Mohun Bagan FC in the opening match at the GMC Stadium in Bambolim.

With just over three weeks left for the footballing action to kick-off, ISL clubs are already camping in the three designated stadiums in Goa.

The 2020-21 edition of ISL will be played behind closed doors in Goa at three venues – Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Fatorda, GMC Athletic Stadium, Bambolim, and Tilak Maidan Stadium, Vasco.

The matches will be played at 7:30 PM except for double-headers will be played on Sundays and start at 5 PM and 7:30 PM respectively.

This edition of the top football league will see Kolkata powerhouses East Bengal and Mohun Bagan FC in action after their mergers with ISL, earlier in 2020. With the expansion, the season will have 115 games, 20 more than the previous year.

The league phase of the tournament will run from November to February. The schedule for the semifinal and final is yet to be finalised.

Here’s the first 11 rounds of Indian Super League (ISL) fixtures for 2020-2021 season.
Date MATCH TIME (IST) VENUE
20 November, Friday Kerala Blasters vs ATK-Mohun Bagan 7:30 PM GMC Stadium Bambolim
21 November, Saturday NorthEast United FC vs Mumbai City FC 7:30 PM Tilak Maidan
22 November, Sunday FC Goa vs Bengaluru FC 7:30 PM Fatorda Stadium
23 November, Monday Odisha FC vs Hyderabad FC 7:30 PM GMC Stadium Bambolim
24 November, Tuesday Jamshedpur FC vs Chennaiyin FC 7:30 PM Tilak Maidan
25 November, Wednesday FC Goa vs Mumbai City FC 7:30 PM Fatorda Stadium
26 November, Thursday Kerala Blasters vs NorthEast United FC 7:30 PM GMC Stadium Bambolim
27 November, Friday SC East Bengal vs ATK-Mohun Bagan 7:30 PM Tilak Maidan
28 November, Saturday Bengaluru FC vs Hyderabad FC 7:30 PM Fatorda Stadium
29 November, Sunday Jamshedpur FC vs Odisha FC 5:00 PM Tilak Maidan
29 November, Sunday Chennaiyin FC vs Kerala Blasters FC 7:30 PM GMC Stadium Bambolim
30 November, Monday FC Goa vs NorthEast United FC 7:30 PM Fatorda Stadium
1 December, Tuesday Mumbai City FC vs SC East Bengal 7:30 PM GMC Stadium Bambolim
2 December, Wednesday Hyderabad FC vs Jamshedpur FC 7:30 PM Tilak Maidan
3 December, Thursday ATK-Mohun Bagan vs Odisha FC 7:30 PM Fatorda Stadium
4 December, Friday Chennaiyin FC vs Bengaluru FC 7:30 PM GMC Stadium Bambolim
5 December, Saturday NorthEast United FC vs SC East Bengal 7:30 PM Tilak Maidan
6 December, Sunday Mumbai City FC vs Odisha FC 5:00 PM GMC Stadium Bambolim
6 December, Sunday FC Goa vs Kerala Blasters 7:30 PM Fatorda Stadium
7 December, Monday Jamshedpur FC vs ATK-Mohun Bagan 7:30 PM Tilak Maidan
8 December, Tuesday Bengaluru FC vs NorthEast United FC 7:30 PM Fatorda Stadium
9 December, Wednesday Mumbai City FC vs Chennaiyin FC 7:30 PM GMC Stadium Bambolim
10 December, Thursday SC East Bengal vs Jamshedpur FC 7:30 PM Tilak Maidan
11 December, Friday ATK-Mohun Bagan vs Hyderabad FC 7:30 PM Fatorda Stadium
12 December, Saturday Odisha FC vs FC Goa 7:30 PM GMC Stadium Bambolim
13 December, Sunday NorthEast United FC vs Chennaiyin FC 5:00 PM Tilak Maidan
13 December, Sunday Bengaluru FC vs Kerala Blasters FC 7:30 PM Fatorda Stadium
14 December, Monday Mumbai City FC vs Jamshedpur FC 7:30 PM GMC Stadium Bambolim
15 December, Tuesday Hyderabad FC vs SC East Bengal 7:30 PM Tilak Maidan
16 December, Wednesday ATK-Mohun Bagan vs FC Goa 7:30 PM Fatorda Stadium
17 December, Thursday Odisha FC vs Bengaluru FC 7:30 PM GMC Stadium Bambolim
18 December, Friday NorthEast United FC vs Jamshedpur FC 7:30 PM Tilak Maidan
19 December, Saturday FC Goa vs Chennaiyin FC 7:30 PM Fatorda Stadium
20 December, Sunday Hyderabad FC vs Mumbai City FC 5:00 PM Tilak Maidan
20 December, Sunday Kerala Blasters vs SC East Bengal 7:30 PM GMC Stadium Bambolim
21 December, Monday ATK-Mohun Bagan vs Bengaluru FC 7:30 PM Fatorda Stadium
22 December, Tuesday Odisha FC vs NorthEast United FC 7:30 PM GMC Stadium Bambolim
23 December, Wednesday Jamshedpur FC vs FC Goa 7:30 PM Tilak Maidan
26 December, Saturday SC East Bengal vs Chennaiyin FC 7:30 PM Tilak Maidan
27 December, Sunday Kerala Blasters vs Hyderabad FC 7:30 PM GMC Stadium Bambolim
28 December, Monday Bengaluru FC vs Jamshedpur FC 7:30 PM Fatorda Stadium
29 December, Tuesday Chennaiyin FC vs ATK-Mohun Bagan 7:30 PM GMC Stadium Bambolim
30 December, Wednesday Hyderabad FC vs FC Goa 7:30 PM Tilak Maidan
2 January, Saturday Mumbai City FC vs Kerala Blasters 7:30 PM GMC Stadium Bambolim
3 January, Sunday SC East Bengal vs Odisha FC 5:00 PM Tilak Maidan
3 January, Sunday ATK-Mohun Bagan vs NorthEast United FC 7:30 PM Fatorda Stadium
4 January, Monday Chennaiyin FC vs Hyderabad FC 7:30 PM GMC Stadium Bambolim
5 January, Tuesday Bengaluru FC vs Mumbai City FC 7:30 PM Fatorda Stadium
6 January, Wednesday SC East Bengal vs FC Goa 7:30 PM Tilak Maidan
7 January, Thursday Kerala Blasters vs Odisha FC 7:30 PM GMC Stadium Bambolim
8 January, Friday Northeast United FC vs Hyderabad FC 7:30 PM Tilak Maidan
9 January, Saturday Bengaluru FC vs SC East Bengal 7:30 PM Fatorda Stadium
10 January, Sunday Chennaiyin FC vs Odisha FC 7:30 PM GMC Stadium Bambolim
10 January, Sunday Jamshedpur FC vs Kerala Blasters 5:00 PM Tilak Maidan
11 January, Monday ATK-Mohun Bagan vs Mumbai City FC 7:30 PM Fatorda Stadium

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here