The Nagaland Congress Committee has announced Khesao Anar as its candidate for the by-election to the 60-Pungro-Kiphire Assembly Constituency.

A ticket distribution programme was held on Tuesday at the Congress Bhavan in Dimapur wherein Anar was formally handed over the party ticket by NPCC President K. Therie.

Khesao Anar is also currently holding the post of President of the District Congress Committee, Kiphire.

Meanwhile, Congress officials have informed that the party will not be fielding any candidate for the Southern Angami-1 Assembly Constituency.