The National Investigation Agency (NIA) has announced cash reward for those who provide information on the whereabouts of 5 NSCN-IM rebels; who were involved in the killing of Arunachal Pradesh NPP MLA Tirong Aboh.

The five rebels against whom the bounty have been announced are self-styled NSCN-IM rebel Apem, Absolon Tangkhul, Victor Tangkhul, James Kiwang and Rabi Wangno.

It may be mentioned that the Khonsa MLA along with 11 others including his son were shot dead by NSCN-IM rebels on 21 May in 2019 in Pansum-thong village of Tirap district.