All three candidates for the three Rajya Sabha seats in Assam have been elected to the Upper House of the Parliament unopposed.

BJP candidate for the first seat from Assam Bhubaneshwar Kalita, BPF candidate for second seat Biswajit Daimary and Congress-AIUDF candidate for the third seat Ajit Kumar Bhuyan have been elected to the Rajya Sabha unopposed.

This formal announcement has been made by Returning Officer Amarendra Narayan Deka.

Meanwhile, all the three elected leaders have acquired their certificates of being elected as Rajya Sabha members.