Kumar Sanjay Krishna has been appointed as the new Chief Secretary of Assam.

Sanjay Krishna will replace Alok Kumar as the Chief Secretary. He will take over the charge of Chief Secretary of Assam on January 1.

Kumar Sanjay Krishna, a 1985-batch Assam-Meghalaya cadre IAS officer, is currently serving as the Additional Chief Secretary in the Revenue and Disaster Management Department.