Crisis in Tripura Congress has deepened as 10 party leaders resigned from their posts as well as from the party late Thursday evening.

This development comes just a day after Tripura Congress President Pradyot Kishore Debbarman had resigned citing differences with party top brass.

Pradyot Debbarman has also rushed to New Delhi and is likely to meet top Congress leader Jyotiraditya Schindia, who has close family ties with the Tripura royal family.

Speculations are rife over Pradyot Debbarman’s Delhi visit, although the Tripura royal has told some of his close associates that he will not reverse his decision of resigning.

Meanwhile, tendering their resignations, the 10 Congress leaders blamed the party’s Tripura in-charge Luizinho Falerio for its volatile position at the moment.

Tripura Congress General Secretary, Dinesh Debbarma said that Pradyot had no alternative but to resign as Tripura Congress President due to unwanted circumstances created by Luizinho Falerio.

The dissenting leaders have written to Congress President Sonia Gandhi accusing Falerio of unnecessarily interfering with partisan interest, which had helped CPI-M win the 2013 Assembly Elections with a bigger margin.

The leaders tendered their resignations from the party’s primary membership saying that they were forced to resign due to conspiratorial activities of Falerio.