The Election Commission has given out dates for Assembly polls in Maharashtra and Haryana besides the dates of by-polls in four Northeast states.

By-polls to assembly seats in Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya and Sikkim will be held on October 21 along with Assembly polls in Maharshtra and Haryana.

While 4 assembly seats will go to polls in Assam, polling will be held for 3 seats in Sikkim, and 1 each in Meghalaya and Arunachal Pradesh.

While in Assam by-polls will be held in Ranagapara Assembly constituency in Tezpur, Jania constituency in Barpeta, Sonari assembly constituency and Ratabari assembly constituency.

In Sikkim, the three assembly constituencies of Gangtok, Poklok-Kamrang and Rumtek-Martam will be up for grabs.

Arunachal Pradesh’ Khonsa West constituency will also go to by-polls on October 21, while in Meghalaya polling will be held in Shella Assembly constituency.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.