Big boost to Tripura BJP as 7 left party members joined the state BJP on Friday.

MP Pratima Bhowmik and Rebati Kumar Tripura felicitated the newly joined members in a programme held in Tripura’s Ambassa town hall.

The 7 left members who joined BJP are Ruma Das, Supria Saha, Dhipen Sutradhar, P Biswas, Mira Debbarman, Moti Paul and Shirpra Bhattacharjee. 460 people from 138 families also joined the state BJP on the same day.

Speaking on the occasion, Pratima Bhowmik expressed hope of working together to make Tripura a model state as dreamt by Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb under the supreme leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Earlier 12 members from IPFT and 1 from Congress joined the state BJP giving a major blow to both the parties after a massive loss in the recent Lok Sabha elections.