Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday held a final round of consultations with BJP president Amit Shah and is learnt to have given shape to his council of ministers ahead of the swearing-in ceremony of his new government in the evening.

Modi and Shah have held several rounds of discussions in the last two days ahead of government formation. The composition of Modi cabinet seems to have been decided after a third meeting between Modi and Shah. Following the meeting, the Prime Ministers Office (PMO) has been calling the selected ministers.

Among those to have received calls from PMO and even Amit Shah till now are Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari Sushma Swaraj, Nirmala Sitharaman, Piyush Goyal, Harsimrat Kaur Badal, JItendra Singh, Smriti Irani, VK Singh, Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Babul Supriyo, Anupriya Patel and Nityanand Rai

Meanwhile, Dibrugarh MP Rameshwar Teli and Kiren Rijiju has got a call from the PMO following Modi, Amit Shah meet on cabinet composition.