Sikkim got its new government today after Sikkim Krantikari Morcha supremo P.S. Golay was sworn in as the 6th Chief Minister of the Himalayan state.

Golay along with his 10-member cabinet colleagues took oath of office in Gangtok’s Paljor stadium thronged by thousands of SKM supporters. Governor Ganga Prasad administered the oath office to the firebrand leader and former SDF loyalist Golay and his cabinet.

The SKM, founded in 2013, won a slender majority in the 32-member Sikkim Legislative Assembly by bagging 17 seats against 15 won by the SDF.

Meanwhile, the Opposition Sikkim Democratic Front boycotted the swearing in ceremony opposing P.S. Golay as the next chief minister, raising objections that Golay was convicted in a corruption case that led to his imprisonment.

Here’s the list of PS Golay’s cabinet:

K N Lepcha

B S Panth 

Sonam Lama 

M K Sharma 

Samdup Lepcha

Lok Nath Sharma

Migma Norbu Sherpa

Karma Loday Bhutia

Bhim Hang Limboo

Sanjit Kharel