Like the rest of the country, NDA flag flew high in the Northeast as well.

In the Northeast overall, the BJP-led NDA has bagged 18 of the 25 Lok Sabha seats, more than double of what they had managed to win in 2014 in the northeast.

Meanwhile, the Election Commission of India on Friday released the final tally of Lok Sabha Elections 2019. The BJP made history by winning a record 303 seats out of 542 whereas the Congress could manage only 52 seats.

The party bagged 9 of the 14 seats in Assam, won both the Lok Sabha seats in Arunachal Pradesh and Tripura and one of the two seats in Manipur. NPF won the other Lok Sabha seat in Manipur.

Another BJP ally, MNF won in Mizoram, while in Meghalaya the NPP which is a member of the BJP-led NEDA won the Tura seat. Congress’s Vincent Pala managed to retain the Shillong seat. The lone Nagaland seat went to another BJP ally NDPP.