In yet another blow to the Naga People’s Front, seven central office-bearers have resigned from the party’s primary membership on Wednesday.

This comes after seven assembly unit presidents of the NPF resigned to join the ruling NDPP on May 3, in the wake of the party suspending 7 of its legislators on April 24 for supporting NDPP candidate Tokheho Yepthomi for the April 11 polls.

Those that resigned are B Bangtick Phom, Akang and Kapwang Konyak, Secretaries Bongshin Yanlem and Nokshom Konyak, Central Executive Committee member B Athy and Central Youth Wing Vice President Honpha Konyak.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.