With less than ten days remaining for the first phase of Lok Sabha elections, four former Assam Congress leaders joined the BJP on Monday.

The former Congress leaders joined the party at a formal induction ceremony in presence of NEDA Convener Himanta Biswa Sarma at the BJP head office in Guwahati.

The new leaders include Bibhuti Bhushan Borthakur who has been the state president of the NSUI and also a former spokesperson for the Assam Congress party unit.

Apart from Borthakur, three other former Congress leaders who joined the BJP are Biswajit Phukan, Netra Ranjan Mahanta and Junti Bhagabati Bora.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.