The ruling BJP has shortlisted probable candidates for the 10 Lok Sabha seats from Assam.

As per sources, names of MP Bijoya Chakravarty, Bijuli Kalita Medhi, Queen Ojha and Chikimiki Talukdar have been shortlisted for the Guwahati seat, Tajdeep Roy and Parimal Suklabaidya have been shortlisted for Silchar constituency, while for Karimganj, names of Kripanath Mallah and Amresh Roy have been shortlisted.

Likewise, for the Jorhat seat, its a toss-up between MP Kamakhya Prasad Tassa, Topon Kumar Gogoi, Lakhya Konwar and Santanu Gogoi. MP Rameswar Teli and Pulak Gohain are the prospective candidates for the seat in Dibrugarh.

However, the final candidate list will be out tomorrow in New Delhi, following the nod of the central BJP leadership.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.