The swearing-in ceremony for the Jaintia Hills Autonomous Districts Council took place on Wednesday.

The swearing-in ceremony was administered by Deputy Commissioner of West Jaintia Hills, Garod Dykes.

A total of 29 executive members were sworn in today including several senior members such as Hollandi Lamin, Richard Singh Lyngdoh and Sutunga Nongkhlih among others.

The election for the chairman and the Chief Executive Member of the JHADC is slated to be held tomorrow.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.