The CBI Special Court has awarded life term to 10 convicts including NDFB-R Chairman Ranjan Daimary in the deadly October 30 Assam serial blasts case.

Other than Daimary, life imprisonment has been awarded to George Bodo, Prabhat Bodo, Ajay Basumatary, Raju Sarkar, Rajen Goyari, B Tharai, Ansai Bodo, Indra Brahma, Loko Basumatary, Swargeshwar Basumatary and Nilim Daimary, have been awarded life imprisonment.

George Bodo was involved in the blast in Ganeshguri and Swargeshwar Basumatary was involved in the blast at Guwahati’s Panbazar.

A pen drive containing the blueprints of the blasts was recovered from Nilim Daimary. The car which was used in the blast in Guwahati’s Ganeshguri was registered in the name of Raju Sarkar.

Three other convicts – Jayanti Brahma, Prabhat Bodo, Mothuram Brahma have been asked to pay penalty of 12 thousand rupees each.

Meanwhile, Nilim Daimary, who have been awarded 7-years of imprisonment, walks free today as he had already served 10 years of imprisonment.