Image Courtesy: ANI

In a show of strength ahead of the Lok Sabha elections, opposition parties have assembled in Kolkata for a ‘Mahagathbandhan’ rally under the leadership of TMC chief and West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee.

Non-BJP parties from across the nation led by Banerjee hold deliberations in a bid to channelize efforts towards dethroning the current BJP-ruled Centre in the Lok Sabha elections.

Among prominent faces in the rally are Samajwadi Party leader Akhilesh Yadav, Delhi chief minister Arvind Kejriwal, National Conference leader Farooq Abdullah, former BJP leader Yaswant Sinha, Arun Shourie among others. The Congress has also extended support to the rally.