The BJP is gearing up for 2019 Lok Sabha polls, the party has appointed poll in-charges for as many as 17 states.

BJP president Amit Shah appointed poll in-charges of 17 States including Assam, Nagaland, Manipur and Sikkim for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

Mahendra Singh, Minister of State for Rural Development has been appointed as in-charge of Assam.

Nalin Kohli, has been made the poll in-charge of Nagaland and Manipur while Nitin Naveen for Sikkim.

It may be mentioned that Prime Minister Narendra Modi will sound the 2019 Lok Sabha poll bugle in the Northeast by addressing a public meeting in Silchar on January 4.

There are 25 Lok Sabha in the Northeast and the BJP is eyeing to get maximum seats along with it’s alliance partners who are part of the North East Democratic Alliance.