The Zoram People’s Movement today released its list of candidates for the upcoming Assembly elections in Mizoram.

The ZPM will be contesting in 35 out of the total 40 seats in the Mizoram Assembly.

ZPM leader and Chief Ministerial candidate Lalduhawma will be contesting from 2 constituencies – Serchhip and Aizawl West One.

On the other hand, the ZPM has also fielded two women candidates in the elections.

Notably, the ZPM has decided not to field any candidates in any of the constituencies that fall under Autonomous Council.

Sources say that the party has made the decision of not fielding any candidates in the constituencies under Autonomous Council to respect the wishes of the NGOs.