All Nagaland School Teacher’s Association has decided to file petition in the court on behalf of 1166 Ad Hoc teachers since both the state government and ANATG 2015 batch have expressed their inability to move the Interlocutory Application before the court.

The decision was taken at the joint meeting of Naga Students’ federation, Eastern Naga Students’ Federation, ANSTA and ANATG 2015 batch held at directorate of school education Kohima on Thursday.

This was informed during a press conference held at NSF office here Thursday attended by NSF president Kesosul Christopher Ltu, ENSF president Sepili L. Sangtam, ANATG 2015 batch president Ruguotsolie, ANATG 2015 batch members and others.

Christopher informed that NSF, ENSF, ANSTA and ANATG 2015 batch would jointly pursue the Interlocutory Application matter in the court and would pursued or moved through the fast track pace.

ANATG member informed that the indefinite hunger strike called by ANATG 2015 batch has temporarily called off. ENSF president said the decision was taken after thorough deliberation with all the relevant documents made available by ANATG 2015 batch in the interest of the state education.