The Nationalist Democratic People’s party (NDPP) has won the Lok Sabha by-polls to the lone Lok Sabha seat from Nagaland.

NDPP candidate Tokheho Yepthomi has won the by-poll to the lone Lok Sabha seat by a humongous margin of over one lakh seventy thousand votes.

Meanwhile, NDPP party officials including Chief Minister Nephieu Rio, Deputy Chief Minister Y Patton and Speaker Vikho-o Yhoshu have arrived at Hotel Vivor in Kohima, where the party has organised a programme to felicitate Tokheho Yepthomi for his win in the by-polls.

Yepthomi won a total of five lakh ninety four thousand two hundred and four votes to defeat NPF candidate C Apok Jamir who managed to bag only a total of four lakh twenty thousand four hundred and ninety five votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.