Shillong Lajong created history on Saturday by winning the Under-18 Youth League 2-0 over Kerala Blasters.

This turned out to be their first national title ever since they qualified for the I-League for the second time back in 2011.

Lajong ended the tournament unbeaten, having not lost a single one out of their 11 matches. They scored a total of 23 goals and conceded just three all season.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here