The stage is all set for the much talked about expansion of the Sarbananda Sonowal-led ministry in Assam with seven legislators to be administered the oath of office and secrecy by Governor Jagdish Mukhi at Raj Bhavan tomorrow morning.

While five of the seven new ministers will be from the BJP, the AGP and the BPF, the BJP’s alliance partners, will each get one berth in the rejig. From the BJP East Guwahati MLA Siddhartha Bhattacharyya, Diphu MLA Sum Ronghang, Sonari legislator Tapan Gogoi, Jagiroad MLA Pijush Hazarika and Rangia MLA Bhabesh Kalita will take oath as ministers tomorrow.

Veteran AGP leader Phanibhushan Choudhury and BPF’s Chandan Brahma have also made it to the list of new ministers. The MLAs who have got cabinet rank are Siddartha Bhattacharya from BJP, BPF legislator Chandan Brahma, AGP ML Phani Bhusan Chowdhury, and MLA from Diphu, Sum Ronghang.

On the other hand, Pijush Hazarika, Bhabesh Kalita and Tapan Gogoi have been given the posts of State Ministers. The new ministers would be administered the oath of office at Raj Bhawan tomorrow.

It may be mentioned that Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal and Finance Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma finalised the list of new ministers at a meeting with BJP president Amit Shah in New Delhi yesterday.