Tripura: Portfolios announced for new Cabinet Ministry

Only 9 cabinet ministers were sworn in yesterday at the grand swearing in ceremony that was held at the Assam Rifles Ground in Tripura.

Following the swearing-in of the new Tripura cabinet yesterday, the portfolios for the ministers were alloted today.

Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb, attended office for the first time today taking charge as CM. Deb kept with himself Home ministry, Industry and Commerce, general administration department among other. While, deputy chief minister Jishnu Debbarma was allotted with Power and Finance Ministries. IPFT chief NC Debbarma was alloted with Revenue and Fisheries departments, Ratan Lal Nath will be the Education minister. While BJP’s Sudip Roy Barman will keep Health and Family Welfare and PWD, Pranajit Singha Roy got Agriculture, Transport and Tourism. Meanwhile, Mevar Kumar Jamatia was alloted Tribal Welfare and Forest ministry.

Biplab Deb takes charge in office