Representative Image

Repolling in 6 polling stations in Tripura has been carried out today amidst tight security. According to reports that came in, polling percentage stood at 37.07% until 11 AM.

Further, there were no incident of violence from the 6 polling Stations. Out of the six polling stations spread across six assembly constituencies in the state, one falls in Dhanpur, from where chief minister Manik Sarkar is contesting. The other polling booths are in Sonamura, Teliamura, Sabroom, Ampinagar, and Kadamtala-Kurti constituencies.

Voters exercised their franchise in all the six polling booths.

Earlier, the Election Commission had on Friday directed the Tripura Chief Electoral Officer to conduct a repoll in six polling stations in the state on Monday.